The Springbrook Nature Center Foundation (SNCF) is a non-profit tax exempt organization, governed by a Board of Directors, dedicated to enhancing the Springbrook Nature Center (SNC) in Fridley, Minnesota. Board members are volunteers and receive no remuneration for their time serving on the Board. Board members are selected by the current Board to serve three-year renewable terms.  The current Board members are listed.  While not being a Board member, the SNC Executive Director participates in most Board meetings.  We are always looking for new Board members.  Please go to Board Openings if you are interested in serving.

Allison Egan
Fridley, MN

Renae Wrich – Secretary
Blaine, MN

Ed Meyer
Vadnais Heights, MN

Ross Meisner
Fridley, MN

Julie Richardson – Treasurer
Dresser, WI


Kathy Olson
Lino Lakes, MN

Hatice Bilgic Lim  – Assistant Treasurer
New Brighton, MN

Jerry Hartlaub
New Brighton, MN

Kim Tillberry
Fridley, MN

Neal Hayford
Brooklyn Center, MN

Jill Genaw – Vice Chair
Shoreview, MN

Pushkar Vaidya – Chair
Blaine, MN

Gary Bank
New Brighton, MN

Jami Bornetun
Ramsey, MN

Richard Walch
Fridley, MN


Jan Wright
Fridley, MN

Amy Collura
South St. Paul, MN

Mary Wright
Fridley, MN

Michael Maher
Executive Director
Springbrook Nature Center
Fridley, MN


In order to do its work, the Foundation Board has established Committees composed of both Board members and other volunteers from the community. Generally, Committees are led by Board members and meet on an as needed basis. Meetings are often virtual or via telephone. The SNC Executive Director or designee serves as liaison to the Board and several Committees. Typical Committees are the Events, Nominations, Development, Finance, Executive, and Communications Committee.